Unseen mistake

This is a hip hop video of a few of my friend and I dancing. I used this video for instruction. Some of my students would stop and or laugh when ever they would make a mistake in a dance combination. During this dance i made a mistake and i asked the students to find that error. Most of them couldn't find it because I continued to perform as if nothing happened. Teachable moment.

"I Am" Poem dance composition

The purpose of this class activity is to engage the students through creative writing and movements. The students created an "I Am" poem and created movements that represented their poem.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm a fun loving mother, wife and educator. I'm a people person and I love meeting new people.

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All