The article “I thought wiki were creatures from star wars” gave me better insight on the definition of Wiki. Before reading the article I didn’t know what wiki’s meant, however I did hear about Wikipedia but I never knew that anybody could contribute and edit the content on the Wikipedia.  Wiki allows for easy editing by multiple authors, including those who are not very technoliterate (Sailor, 2006). Wiki is beneficial in education because it assist students working on group projects without meeting up. Each individual in the group has access to edit documents.

                                                                    Reference
Sailor, S. (2006 November) I thought wikis were creatures in star wars. Retrieved June 8, 2013 from http://learning.fresno.edu/mod/resource/view.php?id=75863






Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm a fun loving mother, wife and educator. I'm a people person and I love meeting new people.

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All