I'm from Compton California. I graduated from Gardena high  school in 
2000. I went to Long Beach City College for 2 in a half years  then I 
transferred to Howard University. As a child my mom kept me  involved in 
dancing, drill team, cheer leading and acting, once I got  to High school I 
decided I wanted to play basketball and run track.  Whelp, basketball  wasn’t
for me; I was pretty horrible in the sport so I  decided to put  all my focus in
Track and Field. I later received a  track and field  scholarship to my dream
school Howard University.

 I currently work for Compton Unified school district teaching physical  education at a middle school. This is my 5th  year teaching in the  district. I’ve also coached a few sports during my  teaching career;  Track and field, Basketball, Drill team and Dance.

 I’ve been married for 3 years. I have a 2 year old son.  My husband plays basketball
overseas and this year I’m taking a leave of absence   from work to be with my
husband overseas. This is   the beginning of a new journey in my life, moving
from the United States to another country while furthering my education. Looking
forward to what God has instored for me.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm a fun loving mother, wife and educator. I'm a people person and I love meeting new people.

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All